Brands & Domains 2019 - Highlights

On the last day of ICANN66 we held our Brands & Domains 2019 event nearby at Le Westin Hotel, Montréal, which saw our highest attendance, was rich in content and rounded off with an enjoyable networking dinner after a busy week.

With many attendees representing brands, we learnt valuable lessons of building internal stakeholder engagement, developing strategies for activating a dotBrand and how plans evolve as internal awareness and interest increases.  Sharing these experiences encourages others to try out new ideas and help overcome barriers that otherwise prevent activation or limits the organisations ability to extract the best value from their dotBrand. The BRG takes pride in bringing together brands from across the globe and different sectors to engage and support their collective interests as dotBrand operators and future applicants.

Thank you to all our attendees, the BRG looks forward to building on the success of Brands & Domains 2019.

“I found it very interesting and informative with excellent presentations and content. Having been to all of the B&D events I have found that they have got better and better each year.”

“You put together a really strong roster of presenters and panel guests which I’m sure attendees appre- ciated as you just don’t get exposure to this kind of content and experience at ICANN”

“Thanks for a wonderful and exciting day in Montreal. And special thanks to bringing so many people together on this topic, it was really fruitful.”

The Brand Registry Group thanks our sponsors, speakers and supporters that helped turn Brands & Domains 2019 into reality. SpeakersCole Quinn (Micorsoft), Frédéric Guillemaut (Safebrands), Christina Chiou Yeh (Google), Roland LaPLante (Afilias), Cameron Bale (PeopleBrowsr), Martin Kuechenthal (Lemarit), Neil Gorin (JPMorgan Chase), Jason Loyer (Neustar), Jeff Neumann (Valideus), Dawn Shackleton (Sky), Jothan Frakes, Peter LaMantia (Authentic Web), Kevin Audritt (HSBC), Nick Wood (Valideus), Alyssa Moore (Cira), Nick Wenban-Smith (Nominet). Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors